Saturday, 21 March 2015

Virendra Pandit is President of Gujarat Media Club

Virendra Pandit
The new team of Gujarat Media Club for 2015-16 was announced today. The team was selected by the new President Virendra Pandit of Hindu Business line as there was no nomination for any post of the GMC.
It is not strange that there was no candidate in the fray for elections to various posts and executive committee. Except last year where three candidates had filed nominations, people are not interested in the elections of the Club which has corpus of around Rs 75 lakh and membership base of 250 plus.
Even Virendra Pandit has been appointed as President on the basis of recommendation of the outgoing President Pradeep Mallik .It was seconded by Neha Amin.
Pandit has chosen the following members in his team:

President                                  Virendra Pandit (Hindu Businessline)
Sr. Vice President                    Uday Mahurkar (India Today)
Vice President                         Leena Misra (Indian Express)
Vice President                          Naresh Dave (Veteran Journalist)
Treasurer                                 Ram Mani Pandey (ABP News)
Secretary General                    Sunil Raghu (Deccan Herald)
Secretary Organization             Viren Vyas (Gujarat Samachar-UK)
Joint Secretary                         Thakur Bhupendra Singh (News 24)
Joint Secretary                         Manish Desai (CNBC Awaz)
Exe. Com. Member                 Dakshesh Pathak (Guj. Samachar)
Exe. Com. Member                 Dhaval Bharwad (Divya Bhaskar)
Exe. Com. Member                 Vinay Umarji (Business Standard)
Exe. Com. Member                 Shatrughna Sharma (Dainik Jagran)
Exe. Com. Member                 Neha Amin ( Gujarat Global)
Exe. Com. Member                 Nayan Dave (The Pioneer)

All past Presidents & Secretary General will be Special Invitees, an official release issued by the Club said.

No comments:

Post a Comment